New Pilot

Hi all!

I'm a new pilot that started playing LOMAC quite recently, though I only have version 1.02 for the moment i am strongly considering to get Lock On GOLD so i obtain FC aswell

As i just stated im a very new pilot, i know extremely limimted flying..

I prefer using the russian airplanes infront of the US ones, i find the RUS cockpits alot easier to read out and interpret and i have got a hang of what most guages means :rolleyes:

But everytime im in a su-27 and im up against a F-15, i get my ass wiped

somehow they manage to get a lock on me, fire.. then just fly about and bang, im downed no matter how much i try.. Ive tried breaking to the sides, i tried just going down trading altitude for speed and see what happens but 99% of the time it just does a perfect hit on me anyway

So I would like to ask for tips of su-27 (and su-33) pilots for any nice way of evading missiles from the damn F-15..

I read a post just recently how someone complained that the F-15 was so advantegous and how people said you could overcome it only if you became better, which makes me want to become a better pilot even more .. :)

I saw a video recorded from flankertraining.com (Spelling?) with how you can take down a F-15 with a su-27 using semi active radar missiles, he shot a missile at the F-15, pulled right just enough to keep his beyond visual range thing still locked, then he went back after 15, shot another one, pulled off right again and waited until the ship was dead.. he also evaded one of its AIM-120's so easily.. i dont quite understand how

IF anybody is able to give me a nice guideline on this, i will be extremely happy!

Thanks for taking your time reading my post

- Xealot

The community newbie

http://winsbydefault.com/pics/dctf1ibxh7.gif

Replace this image! It's too big! © Administration

(max size: 150pix height, 50kb)

I think that Ironhand explains everything very clearly in his tutorials - which part don't you understand?

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]